Theme: Blue and Green Theme: Blue and Green Theme: Red Theme: Green
Font: IncreaseFont: NormalFont: Decrease
The Official Website of
Ministry of Local Government & Housing Sarawak

Contact Us

Ministry of Local Government & Housing,

Tingkat 2, Baitul Makmur, Petra Jaya, Medan Raya, 
93050 Kuching, Sarawak, Malaysia.

Tel: 6082-319614
Fax: 6082-311216

Office Hours:

Monday to Thursday

8.00am to 1.00pm

2.00pm to 5.00pm



8.00am to 12.00pm

2.00pm to 5.00pm

86 Spektra Permata housing units in Kemuyang to be ready by April
Posted on : 23 Feb 2020  Source of News: The Borneo Post

SIBU: Eighty-six units of Rumah Spektra Permata (RSP) in Kemuyang area here will be ready for occupancy by this April, says Local Government and Housing Minister Dato Sri Dr Sim Kui Hian.

He pointed out that they were part of the 2,500 RSP units announced by Chief Minister Datuk Patinggi Abang Johari Tun Openg last year.

“At this point of time, the 86 units (of RSP are built) by Housing Development Corporation (HDC), while another 24 (units by HDC) are on-going; the Land Custody and Development Authority (LCDA) will build 76 units, taking the total to 186 units for this area (Kemuyang),” Dr Sim told reporters during a press conference, held after he conducted a site visit to Kemuyang yesterday.

According to Dr Sim, the unit price ranges between RM90,000 and RM160,000.

For the record, the RSP Kemuyang Sibu would involve the extended families from Kampung Datu, Kampung Hilir, Kampung Nyabor and Kampung Bandong Sibu, where a total of 813 lots have been allocated for development.

Adding on, Dr Sim said following Abang Johari’s announcement last year regarding 2,500 units of affordable housing slated for Sarawak, more units would be built.

“There will be 2,700 units (of such housing) to be built across Sarawak – we are actually building more (with an additional of 200 units),” said Dr Sim.

“The RSP is Sarawak government’s programme to address the housing needs of those under B40 (bottom 40 per cent of Malaysian society, with low monthly income) and under M40 (the middle 40 per cent of Malaysian society, with low monthly income).”

Based on the print-outs given to reporters yesterday, 1,383 of the 2,500 units of affordable housing as per announced by the Chief Minister are currently under the 11th Malaysia Plan (11MP) funding – from the 1,383, 564 units are slated for Darul Hana in Kuching, 258 units for Kampung Tabuan Melayu in Kuching, 128 units for Ranggau in Limbang, 122 units for Bunga Rampai in Bau, 110 units for Kemuyang in Sibu, 75 units for Kampung Baru Kapit, 26 units for RSP Lundu, 25 units for RSP Sematan, 22 units for RSP Igan, 20 units for RSP Tian, 20 units for Mejelin Miri, 10 units for RSP Lingga, and three units for Kampung Datu in Sibu.

For the remaining units, HDC has identified seven new sites involving construction of 1,406 RSP units, namely Permyjaya III in Miri (278 units), resettlement /village extension schemes (264 units), Lundu (240 units), Tabuan Melayu – Kampung Selipar Putus (200 units), Bau Resettlement Scheme (164 units), Spaoh new village extension scheme (162 units), and Kanowit II (98 units).

The press conference was also attended by Assistant Minister of Local Government and Housing Dr Annuar Rapaee, Sibu Resident Charles Siaw, Sibu District Officer Suhaili Mohamed and HDC chief executive officer Mohamad Asman Ahmad.